Home News Outgoing Committee, Task Force, and Jury Members

Outgoing Committee, Task Force, and Jury Members PDF-NOTE: Internet Explorer Users, right click the PDF Icon and choose [save target as] if you are experiencing problems with clicking. Print

The AAR thanks the following outgoing committee, task force, and jury members:

Paula K. R. Arai, Louisiana State University
History of Religions Jury

Annie Blazer, Millsaps College
Graduate Student Committee

John D. Caputo, Syracuse University
Book Award Jury

David Frankfurter, University of New Hampshire
Book Award Jury

Chester Gillis, Georgetown University
Academic Relations Committee

M. Gail Hamner, Syracuse University
Status of Women in the Profession Committee

Susan E. Henking, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Publications Committee

Mark Jordan, Harvard University
Status of LGBTIQ Persons in the Profession Task Force

Mark Juergensmeyer, University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Committee

Kevin Madigan, Harvard University
Publications Committee

Charles Mathewes, University
of Virginia

Program Committee

Carolyn Medine, University of Georgia
Teaching and Learning Committee

Laurie Louise Patton, Emory University
Book Award Jury

Nichole Phillips, Vanderbilt University
Graduate Student Committee

Sarah McFarland Taylor,
Northwestern University

Sustainability Task Force

Emilie M. Townes, Yale University
Executive and Nominations Committees


This website contains archived issues of Religious Studies News published online from March 2010 to May 2013, and PDF versions of print editions published from Winter 2001 to October 2009.

This site also contains archived issues of Spotlight on Teaching (May 1999 to May 2013) and Spotlight on Theological Education (March 2007 to March 2013).

For current issues of RSN, beginning with the October 2013 issue, please see here.