Home Book Awards Jury
Excellence in the Study of Religion Book Award Juries PDF-NOTE: Internet Explorer Users, right click the PDF Icon and choose [save target as] if you are experiencing problems with clicking. Print

Glen Stassen, Fuller Theological Seminary
Coordinator of Juries

Stephanie Gray, American Academy
of Religion

Staff Liaison

Analytical-Descriptive Studies Jury

Steven P. Hopkins, Swarthmore College

Hugh B. Urban, Ohio State University, Columbus

Ludger Viefhues, Yale University



Constructive-Reflective Studies Jury

Thomas A. Carlson, University of California, Santa Barbara

Francis X. Clooney, Harvard University

Jennifer A. Herdt, University of
Notre Dame



Historical Studies Jury

Paul B. Courtwright, Emory University

William K. Mahony, Davidson College

Judith Weisenfeld, Princeton University



Textual Studies Jury

Barbara A. Holdrege, University of California, Santa Barbara

Andrew Rippin, University of Victoria

Vincent Wimbush, Claremont
Graduate University




This website contains archived issues of Religious Studies News published online from March 2010 to May 2013, and PDF versions of print editions published from Winter 2001 to October 2009.

This site also contains archived issues of Spotlight on Teaching (May 1999 to May 2013) and Spotlight on Theological Education (March 2007 to March 2013).

For current issues of RSN, beginning with the October 2013 issue, please see here.